Wheelers 10 mile TT (Cuckney)

Many thanks to everyone who helped with our 10 mile TT at Cuckney yesterday. The event went smoothly despite a minor accident involving one rider and everyone involved was a credit to Rotherham Wheelers. Some fast times were recorded, but highlight of the day was 14 year old Lydia Turan knocking 32 seconds off the girl’s junior course record, so well done to her!
The injured rider was taken to hospital in Sutton in Ashfield but was not expected to be detained.
Once again, thank you one and all.

Dave Buxton

And checkout the race report here:

“Mapperley CC veteran Ian Guilor and Rebecca Lineker (South Normanton CC) were quickest male and females on time trial bikes at the Rotherham Wheelers 10-mile event near Cuckney in North Nottinghamshire on Saturday…………..  ”



By |2022-07-06T21:52:26+01:006th July, 2022|Competitions|Comments Off on Wheelers 10 mile TT (Cuckney)

RWCC Trophy Award Winners 2018

Congratulations to this years winner, which is a follows:

The Forces Memorial Trophy (Saturday club run award) – James Porter

The Clarence Leader Memorial Trophy (Road racing competition) – Tim Lees

The A. Thompson Trophy (10 Mile TT event) – Mick Weaver

The William Siddal Memorial Trophy (25 Mile TT event) – Mick Weaver

The Whiston Trophy (Club 50 Mile TT event) – Dave Buxton

John Atkinson Memorial Trophy – Dave Buxton


Note: All trophies to be returned in a polished/clean state around 15 October to give time for engraving. Thank you

By |2020-03-11T17:00:55+00:0020th December, 2018|Competitions|Comments Off on RWCC Trophy Award Winners 2018

Wheelers/Thurcroft Joint Medium Gear Event

Sunday saw the first of the Wheelers & Thurcroft joint events

It was a medium gear time trial between Ranskill & Mattersey


  1. Steve Viney – 24:41
  2. Philip Ozer-Key – 25:13
  3. Duncan Golgrave – 25:27
  4. Tim Lees – 26:38
  5. Dave Buxton – 27:00
  6. Nicholas Gordon – 27:32
  7. Clive Wallis – 27:33
  8. Mick Weaver – 28:23
  9. Chris Lawrence – 28:47
  10. John Smith – 30:32
  11. Glynn Brown – 30:35
  12. Hilary Dowling – 31:25

Well done and thanks to everyone who took part and acted as marshal’s


By |2017-03-20T11:46:12+00:0020th March, 2017|Competitions|Comments Off on Wheelers/Thurcroft Joint Medium Gear Event

10 mile Time Trial Championship

The club 10 mile championship event is the VTTA (Veteran Time Trial Association). Which will be held on the 1st October, the HQ is Ranby village hall.

Anyone wishing to enter must do so by Tuesday 20th Sept

Entries can be made online at www.ctt.org.uk

Click on events

On the ‘District’ bar on the left hand side, scroll down to North Midlands

There you find event, please ensure that you select the solo event and not the tandem


By |2016-09-15T15:39:32+01:0015th September, 2016|Competitions|Comments Off on 10 mile Time Trial Championship